On a hiatus

Seems ironic that I only started blogging here 6 days ago and now I’m on a hiatus until when I can’t say. The electric company has turned off my power home and are about to turn off my power at the office today so I don’t know when I will be back online because I will need to pay them in full if I’m to get back power. I don’t have the $800 to settle it so I’m in the darkness until then. It’s always a terrible time to have your power turned off but even more so now with all the proposals¬† I have outside from potential clients. Truly sucks. Since power will go off today at the office, I won’t be able to access my internet so it’s hard to know if I’m getting positive feedback from prospects regarding my proposal. The more I pray the more things seem to get worst and for a time I was even tempted to stop praying but I just couldn’t. If someone actually reads this, do prayer for me. I need all the prayer I can get now. I’m shaken but not stirred. All I have is His word to comfort me. No friends and family. A lonely time indeed and a personal all time low. Friends, clients and family owe me more money that I owe my debtors, yet everyone has something more important to do with their money than pay me what I’m owed. They won’t even reply to my messages. It feels like I’ve been stabbed in my chest and tears seem to be my portion of late. But my hope is in Him and I know my Redeemer lives.

1 Thessalonians 5:18 – Be thankful in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you who belong to Christ Jesus.

When the scripture above came to me this morning all I could do was chuckle. I’ve never been one to act all super spiritual so I’ll admit that it is really hard to see this as being God’s will. My business is gone. My utilities are being turned off and the bank wants to take my home. I have a $700 overdraft in the bank and I’m behind of my car loan. Oh and my insurance expired yesterday. I have no friends and family to lean on and no one to talk to. How could this ever possibly be the will of my Heavenly Father? But He is God and sees and know what I don’t so I just have to take Him at His word.

With love and intense humility,

Leslie

Oh – If you stumble across this, do leave a comment or word of encouragement. When I’m back and able to see this it will really life my spirits.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

