Let us not be weary in well doing

It has not been easy of late. The person who came up with the saying, ‘when it rains, it pours’, sure knew what he or she was saying. Since I became a Christian 5 years ago, I’ve had challenges but not like this. Finances have all but vanished and no income seems to be coming, I’ve lost all my clients, my marriage is shaky and my health is another story all together. Sometimes I just feel like giving up. ‘God, where are you?’. But each time I feel like I can’t make another day or take another step he does something so subtle, yet so powerful. He directs me to His word and there I find strength to keep pressing on and reassurance that He is still with me and rules and reigns in my affairs, contrary to how things seem. As I opened my devotion book today I came across this scripture and immediately I felt the tears well up in my eyes

Let us not be weary in well doing, for in due season we shall reap if we faint not. Galatians 6 vs. 9. 

Isn’t He amazing? I can’t help but love Him. What a timely word. It has lifted my spirits. Thank you, Lord. You’re my glory and the lifter of my head.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

